Aug/Sep 2011 Summary

Things are a bit busy at work since we are down one staffer and prepping for our annual booksale not to mention the fact that my allergies (not helped by the move to fall nor the handling of moldy old books) make me want to curl up and sleep the mucus away.  So, while I slowly plink away at my excessive backlog of reviews here is a summary of what I reviewed in August and September.

August

A Dance with Dragons by George R. R. Martin

The Ghosts of Watt of Hugh by Steven S. Drachman

Ashes of the Earth by Eliot Pattison

Rot and Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

September

The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan

Locke and Key by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriquez

The Hellbound Heart by Clive Barker

My Soul to Take by Yrsa Sigurdsdottir

Hounded by Kevin Hearne

Ghost Story by Jim Butcher

Hard Spell by Justin Gustainis

Since it is now October I’m also scouring the “shelves” (or internet) for some horror to read. I’ve actually had a better time of it this year and I’ve started reading Southern Gods (Blues + Lovecraft = Win) by John Horner Jacobs and I’m particularly looking to giving Black Light a shot, despite the fact that it is written by the guys who did Saw.

Leave a Reply

