July Summary

A slow month in the midst of several slow months.  Packing all the George R. R. Martin books more-or-less back to back may not have been the most brilliant of ideas.  I’m about a third of the way through A Dance With Dragons and will probably finish while I’m on vacation at the end of this week.  I have a rather cumbersome stack of books on my desk but I’ll be browsing for some serendipitous finds before I leave.  For a summer vacation I need at least one horror novel so I’ll see what I can dig up.

July’s Reviews:

7th Sigma by Steven Gould

A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin

A Feast for Crows by George R. R. Martin

Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

My obsession with all things SMod has stymied my audiobook listening.  I’ve started a stopped listening to The Broken Sword, and Hexed (the latter was actually rather disappointing) but am maybe 25% through the latest Dresden Files book: Ghost Story.  I did a nice little twitter shout out from Kevin Smith for my post about SModcast/SIR, which gave me a nice little geek high.

Leave a Reply

