February ’11 Summary

I’m still having a struggle finding time and energy to blog.  Maybe as we get closer to spring the tantalizing thought of sunny days and soothing sight of blue skies will increase my energy.  Here is what I reviewed this past month:

Among Others by Jo Walton

Bloodshot by Cherie Priest

Clementine by Cherie Priest (audio)

Dreadnought by Cherie Priest

Fearless by Jack Campbell (audio)

Courageous by Jack Campbell (audio)

Black Gate 14

I’ve been delving into some older swords and sorcery titles over the last month but haven’t had a real chance to sit down and write any reviews. I’m just about done with the Planet Stories edition of Black God’s Kiss by C. L. Moore and read through The Ginger Star by Leigh Brackett (more swords, planets and sorcery). I also ready Howard Andrew Jones The Desert of Souls, which was every bit as awesome as I thought it would be so expect a review soon. March has a number of sequels coming out namely Erikson’s The Crippled God and Rothfus’ Wise Man’s Fear (which I actually forgot about).  I also have a number of arcs to take a look at (most with April release dates) and I sort of want to re-read Game of Thrones before April 17.  I also want to get back to my Erikson re-read.  I do plan on continuing to read more swords and sorcery titles as opportunity arises.  I’m also going to be away for PAX East 2011 next week so things will be quiet(er) here during that time as well.

Leave a Reply

