Looking Back at October

Well, I admit I kind of lost a bit of steam towards the end there.  I am in the midst of Who Goes There and a couple of stories into Lovecraft Unbound and, if or when I finish, I’ll get some shorter reviews/commentary up.  Of course the last week of October had significant distractions including a certain Gathering Storm not to mention a Halloween Party and metal concert (both of which rocked).  Moving into November I’m going to be tackling fantasy once again.  This week should see a post on The Gathering Storm and Dust of Dreams.  From there I’m going to be sticking to a bunch of sequels I’ve been meaning to read; we’ll see how far I get.  In the meantime here is my list of October reviews:

Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi #3: Abyss [Audiobook]
The World More Full of Weeping by Robert J. Wiersema
The Tel Aviv Dossier by Lavie Tidhar and Nir Yaniv
The Space Between by Erik Tomblin
Zen in the Art of Slaying Vampires by Steven-Elliot Altman
The Revenant Road by Michael Boatman
Locke and Key Vol 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez
At the Mountains of Madness by H. P. Lovecraft

Leave a Reply

