Looking Ahead Backwards

I won’t lie.  I’m taking a cue from Soulless Machine Review and posting a list of my reviews from the month of August.

August Reviews:

The Red Tree by Caitlin R. Kiernan
The Island by Tim Lebbon
By Heresies Distressed by David Webber
Retribution Falls by Chris Wooding
A Shadow In Summer by Daniel Abraham
Offworld by Robin Parish
A Betrayal In Winter by Daniel Abraham

Unlike last month, where I had no idea what I was going to read, the next few months are shaping up to be a bit more structured in terms of what I plan on reading.  During September I plan on making my way through a number of Steampunk titles in order to work my way up to Cherie Priest’s Boneshaker.  I have finished reading Justina Robson’s Keeping It Real and should have a review up of that by the end of the week.  As far the aforementioned steampunk titles go I’d like to get through Clockwork Heart by Dru Pagliassotti, Whitechapel Gods by S. M. Peters, and Soulless by Gail Carriger.  I am also slowly chipping away at Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson.  Dust of Dreams is good though in roughly 200 pages of reading that book I managed to get through 3 other books as well which should tell you something about its density.  Expect some kind of review though I might try to cook up something a bit different.  Will I stick to this schedule?  I hope so but don’t be surprised if some other serendipitous find somehow jumps the above list.

One thought on “Looking Ahead Backwards

Leave a Reply

