JDATE- It’s not what you think

JDATE, or John Dies At the End, is the wonderfully awesome web-book by author David Wong.  Unfortunately, as of 9/30/2008 it is no longer available for free!  The print version, released by the awesome fellows over at Permuted Press, has skyrocketed to a startling $200 in value.  It turns out that Mr. Wong has also been picked up by Thomas Dunne Books and the publisher (a division of St. Martin’s Press) will be re-releasing the book to the masses sometime in 2009.  I admit I’m catching the news a bit late and kicking myself for not finishing reading the sequel; though it looks like it might still be here.

I’m also a bit distressed that the Permuted Press edition, seemingly worth $200, is sitting on the shelves here at the library.

If you’re curious you can check out my review.  My preffered sound byte: “John Dies at the End was a fun read, reminding me of that first magical time I saw Hellraiser.”

Also keep on eye on the JDATE homepage as some sort of big reveal on Halloween.

I really do think that JDATE is something special and hope Mr. Wong has tons of success with Thomas Dunne and inevitable big marketing push behind the new edition.

One thought on “JDATE- It’s not what you think

  1. Pingback: Review: John Dies at the End (the movie) « King of the Nerds!!!

Leave a Reply

