Work Marathon ’08

To any faitful readers out there noticing the lack of new posts: “I’m sorry.”

It’s the end of summer and some staff juggling at my part-time job left me with extra shifts.  Throw in my actual full-time job and one has a 7 day work week totaling over 50 hours.  Add in the fact that I’ve been doing that for about 3 weeks (I think I’m in week four, but honestly I’m passed the point of knowing for sure) and it’s no small surprise that I haven’t posted in 5 days.

I do have a couple of things for you coming up.  At the very least I’ll have a review of The Steel Remains up within the next week as well as a review of the debut CD from Scars on Broadway. Next week I’m heading out to Seattle on Wednesday for PAX.  It’s still up in the air whether or not I’m going to bring my shiny new Eee 1000H with me, but I’ll have pictures and commentary on my return (I’m sure my own meager opinions will be buried under the deluge of professional bloggers/journalists doing the same, oh well) at the very least.

Keep your eyes on the skies.

Leave a Reply

