24 Hour Comics- Ryan Ottley’s Death Grub

This one goes out to Larry.

Ryan Ottley, best known for his work with Robert Kirkman on Image’s Invincible, will be publishing his 24 hour comic from last year.  About the comic Ottley had the following to say:

Well, 24 Hour Comics Day only comes once a year and I wanted to try my hand at doing my own little story. So I got together with a bunch of other artists at a local comic shop here in Salt Lake City and we all worked on our own book. The only thing I wanted to write about was a big giant grub that ate people. Thought it sounded cool.

And my ideas went from there. It was a good experience as I don’t write at all so this was new to me. Really enjoyable stuff but man, it really was draining to be forcing your mind to come up with something that quick and then drawing it all.

The full interview can be found over at Newsarama and the comic is slated for release, from Image, in May.

Leave a Reply

