Fox douchbaggery

Somewhere, in their hollowed out volcano lair, the RIAA rejoices at someone else ascending descending to their level of evil.

Fox Cancels All BUFFY Screenings

Can we get a response from Whedon? Why, yes we can, thanks to the kind folks over at Whedonesque:

Hi.

This is hugely depressing. I will do everything in my power to find out the exact reasoning for this and try to convince those responsible what a mistake it is. Of course, the words “my power” might confuse my gentle readers into believing I have any. I don’t know what I’ll be able to do, and I’ve no idea even where to start. Nor do I think this was done maliciously or capriciously. But it’s lousy news and it’s bad business. I’m hoping the latter element might prevail. I’ll keep you posted.

As ever, -j.

Leave a Reply

