Upcoming Posts/Reads/Games

Thanks to certain people I may add a “vampire” month to my reading/viewing especially if I manage to get tickets to see Let the Right One In at the Angelika Film Center in NY towards the end of next month.  For now here is a list on the reviews I’m working, books I’m reading, books I plan to read and games I’m looking out for in the coming months.

Forthcoming Reviews:

Jedi Twilight by Michael Reeves (finished, but sitting on my laptop)

Thirteen by Richard K. Morgan (I just reviewed a Morgan book so I decided to hold off a bit on this review)

Current Reads:

Last Argument of Kings by Joe Abercrombie (50%)

A Deepness in the Sky by Vernor Vinge (25%)

From Asgard to Valhalla: the Remarkable History of the North Myths by Heather O’Donoghue (10%)

Upcoming Reads:

Return of the Crimson Guard by Ian Cameron Esslemont

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

An Evil Guest by Gene Wolfe (late Sep.)

Damnation Alley by Roger Zelazney (via Abebooks.com)

Roadside Picnic by Boris and Arkady Stugatsky

The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson (Oct.)

Backup by Jim Butcher (Oct.)

Games I’m Keeping My Eye On:

Duke Nuke 3D: XBLA (Sep.)

Rock Band 2 (Sep. 16 or Oct. 19)

STALKER: Clear Sky (Sep. 16)

The Witcher: Enhanced (Sep. 16)

Crysis: Warhead (Sep. 16)

Armored Core: For Answer (Sep. 16)

Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning (Sep. 16)

Fracture (Oct. 7)

Dead Space (Oct. 14)

Far Cry 2 (Oct. 21)

Fable 2 (Oct. 21)

Legendary (Oct. 21, maybe Nov. 4)

Fallout 3 (Oct. 28)

Mirror’s Edge (Nov. 11)

Left 4 Dead (Nov. 17)

Neverwinter Nights 2: Storm of Zehir (Nov. 18)

The Last Remnant (Nov. 20)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

